Skip to content
Q: What is the maximum amount of time a person may be sent to prison for sitting behind the wheel without a valid license if it his first offence?
In the State of Florida, driving when you have a license not in force is considered a second degree misdemeanor. The Punishment for this is maximum 60 days in prison or alternatively a fine of 500 dollars. It is up to the judge to decide whether to impose maximum punishment.
Q: What is the minimal amount of marijuana in private possession that may lead to an arrest? A:
More than 20 grams is considered a commercial quantity and thus a felony. A judge can send a person to a 5 years prison term for holding a commercial quantity of cannabis and its by-products.
Q: Can the state of Florida arrest a person for a crime committed a year and a half ago? A:
Generally speaking, a year and a half is not considered too long in legal terms, but that depends on the crime committed. If we take theft as an example, in Florida, the Statue of Limitation regarding theft is 2-4 years. One should bear in mind that factors such as the circumstances surrounding the crime and the value of the stolen items play an important role in the Statue of Limitation regarding thefts. It is highly advisable to contact a lawyer for bond and for more specific information.
ACCEPTABLE USE POLICY AND TERMS
Important Note: This website is not affiliated with the U.S. Government or any State or Federal government agency and is not an official source of information. This is a private site. For any questions you may have please consult a lawyer.
Copyright ©2011- flarrests.org. All rights reserved.